1950 – Popular film and stage actor Naseeruddin Shah was born. Regarded as one of the finest actors in India he won accolades for his performnaces in movies like Iqbal, A Wednesday, Sarfarosh, Masoom, Chakra, Aakrosh etc. He was awarded the Padma Shri in 1987 and Padma Bhushan in 2003.
Naseeruddin Shah
1965- Great Indian Revolutionary Batukeshwar Dutt passed away. He was selected by Chandrashekhar Azad to accompany Shaheed Bhagat Singh to bomb the Central Legislative Assembly .
1976 – Former India Speedster Debashish Mohanty was born. He represented India in 1999 Cricket World Cup in England. He also coached the East Zone team and under his guidance East Zone won their first-ever Duleep trophy when they beat Central Zone by an innings and 20 runs at Indore.