International Film Festival of India (IFFI) Panorama 2013 includes 26 feature films and 16 non-feature films. While Tigmanshu Dhulia’s National Award winning biopic ‘Paan Singh Tomar’ starring Irrfan Khan made it to the list via direct entry in the feature film category, a jury presided by Filmmaker-editor B Lenin selected the remaining 25 entries. In the non-feature film category, Raja Shabir Khan’s Kashmiri film ‘Shepherds of Paradise’ made the list directly while a jury presided over by Raja Sen selected the remaining 15 entries out of a total 130 entries.

paan singh tomar

The feature film category includes six Malayalam films, five Bengali films, five Hindi films, three Marathi films and two English movies. One film each has been included in Konkani, Mising, Kannada, Tamil and Oriya. Satyanweshi, rituparno Ghosh’s last venture, has also been included in the Panaroma. In the non-feature films category, five films are in Hindi, three each from Malayalam and English, two each from Marathi and Kashmiri and one in Kudukh.

The films that shall be screened during the festival include 101 Chodyangal, Ajana Batas, Apur Panchali, Artist, Celluloid, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag, Fandry, Jal, Listen Amaya, Satyanweshi, Ship of Theseus, Shutter and OMG along with others in feature film category. In the non feature film category, a few names include Rangabhoomi, A dream called America and Behind the Mist among others.